Quick List: Assistance Resources

Miami Township has compiled a list of key resources for assistance with issues your family may face pertaining to the COVID-19 outbreak. This list will be updated as more helpful websites become available to you. Be sure to also check our Action Plan for any township informational updates.

CLICK FOR ACTION PLAN: Gov’t Center reopens May 18

CLICK FOR BUSINESS CONTACT DIRECTORY

Administration: (937) 433-9969

Quick List of Resources*:

Government:

Stay Safe Ohio Order, May 1, 2020 - May, 29, 2020

Click to Read Ohio Dept. of Health Stay Home Order (expired 4/29/2020)

Primary Election deadline April 28, by absentee ballot only: https://www.montgomery.boe.ohio.gov/ 

State of Ohio (order to close): https://coronavirus.ohio.gov/wps/portal/gov/covid-19/ 

State of Ohio Office of Small Business Relief: https://businesshelp.ohio.gov/ 

Ohio unemployment benefits: http://jfs.ohio.gov/ouio/CoronavirusAndUI.stm

Ohio Shared Work Program: http://jfs.ohio.gov/ouio/SharedWorkOhio/index.stm

U.S. Small Business Administration (includes loan information): https://www.sba.gov/

U.S. Small Business Administration Disaster Loan Assistance: https://disasterloan.sba.gov/ela/

JobsOhio: https://www.jobsohio.com/covid-19-resources/

Business First: https://www.resources4business.info/businessfirst/recession.html

Washington Prime Group Open for Small Business: http://washingtonprime.com/open-for-small-business-initiative 

Ohio-Find it Here (add your business to database): https://ohio.org/supportlocalohio/ 

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles: https://bmv.ohio.gov/

Dayton RTA: http://www.i-riderta.org/ 

U.S. Families First Coronavirus Response Act (paid sick leave and testing: https://www.congress.gov/bill/116th-congress/house-bill/6201

IRS extends tax deadline to July 15: https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus 

Montgomery Co., Ohio: https://www.mcohio.org/

Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles: https://bmv.ohio.gov/ 

Five Rivers Metroparks: https://www.metroparks.org/alerts/ 

Business/restaurant info:

For Twp. Business Owners: Click to take COVID-19 Business Impact Survey

South Metro Regional Chamber of Commerce: https://www.smrcoc.org/

Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce: https://daytonchamber.org/ 

Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce Business Resource Guide: https://daytonchamber.org/coronavirus-resource-guide-for-businesses/  

Miami Valley Restaurant Association: https://dineoutdayton.com/

Dayton Mall: www.daytonmall.com

Austin Landing: www.austinlanding.com

Schools:

Miamisburg Schools: https://www.miamisburgcityschools.org/

W. Carrollton Schools: http://www.westcarrolltonschools.com/Default.aspx

Carlisle Schools: https://www.carlisleschools.org/

Franklin Schools: https://www.franklincityschools.com/

Valley View Schools: http://valleyview.k12.oh.us/

Utilities:

Dayton Power & Light suspension of disconnections: www.dpandl.com/update 

Vectren (Center Point Energy) suspending gas service disconnection for nonpayment: https://vectren.com/

Montgomery County Water suspending disconnection for nonpayment: https://www.mcohio.org/water/

Spectrum: https://www.spectrum.net/support/internet/coronavirus-covid-19-information-spectrum-customers 

Hospital information:

Greater Dayton Area Hospital Association: http://gdaha.org/

Charity Funds:

The Dayton Foundation and United Way of the Greater Dayton Area have established the COVID-19 Response Fund for the Dayton region. Donations made to the fund will provide resources to nonprofits directly involved in the COVID-19 response. Contributions to the fund may be made at www.daytonfoundation.org/ccgift.html or by mailing a check to The Dayton Foundation, 1401 S. Main Street, Suite 100, Dayton, OH 45409. "COVID-19 Response Fund" or "Fund #1652" should be designated on the check or in the credit card form’s fund name field.

Community Blood Center Donor Strong blood drive campaign is calling on donors and blood drive sponsors to help avert a regional blood shortage: www.DonorTime.com

 

CLICK: COVID-19 Health Information

CLICK: State of Ohio COVID-19 Health Information

CLICK: Centers for Disease Control & Prevention COVID-19 Health Information

###


*This list is a portion of resources available. We will continue to add others as necessary.

Last Update: 5/6/2020